GENEral INfOrmaTION: STaff – 2018/19

Teachers and staff

All form teachers are suitably qualified for the age ranges with which they work. Specialist teachers are employed for science, music, French, physical education, art/DT, eurhythmics, dance and ICT/computing. Additional trained staff help with the teaching of reading and any other specific needs.

Staff are trained to identify any emerging special needs and to advise parents on appropriate remedial action, should this be deemed helpful.


Headmistress and Deputy Head

Philippa Cawthorne


Mrs Philippa Cawthorne

MA (Southampton) PGCE Mont Cert

David Wingfield

Deputy Head

Mr David Wingfield

MA (Cambridge) PhB (Pont. Greg. Rome) PGCE (London) FCCT FRSA

School Office

Thalia Demetriades

School secretary and registrar

Mrs Thalia Demetriades

Lucy Taylor

School Secretary

Mrs Lucy Taylor

Form Teachers

Manuel Molero

Form 6
(also Director of Studies)

Mr Manuel Molero

BA Hons (Granada)

Nicola Barne

Form 5
(also KS2 Coordinator)

Mrs Nicola Barne

MA (Edinburgh) PGCE (London)

Isobel Probert

Form 5
(Maternity cover)

Miss Isobel Probert

BA Hons (Newcastle) PGCE (Oxon)

Ross Higginson

Form 5
(Also Science specialist)

Mr Ross Higginson

BA Hons (Hull)

Alexandria Johnson

Form 4J

Miss Alexandria Johnson


Alice Wood

Form 4W

Miss Alice Wood

BA Hons (London) Primary Education

Lara Chambers


Miss Lara Chambers

BA Hons (Exeter) PGCE (London)

Agnes Diezinger

Form 3D

Miss Agnes Diezinger

BA Hons (Exeter) PGCE (Brunel)

Andrea Searle

Form 3S

Mrs Andrea Searle


Kari Hillkirk

Form 2H

Miss Kari Hillkirk

MA (Glasgow)

Jordan Riley

Form 2R

Miss Jordan Riley


Emma Hildyard

Form 1H

Miss Emma Hildyard

BA Hons (Nottingham) PGCE (Leics)

Sophie Clement

Form 1H
(Maternity cover)

Mrs Sophie Clement

BA Hons (London)

Ranee Sivananthan

Form 1R

Miss Ranee Sivananthan

(Hons)(Brunel)PGCE(Roehampton) MontDip

Katy Baldwin

lower 1B

Miss Katy Baldwin

BA Hons (Leeds) PGCE

Kate Fell

Lower 1F

Mrs Kate Fell

MA Hons (Glasgow) PGDE (Edinburgh)

Alice Whiting

The Den
(also EYFS Coordinator)

Mrs Alice Whiting

BEd Hons (Wales) Mont. Cert.


Support Teachers

Aleksandra Borzecka-Kuras

Mrs Aleksandra Borzecka-Kuras

BA (Gdansk) MA EY Education (London) Mont Dip

Maggie Fagg

Mrs Maggie Fagg

CertEd (Durham)

Dina Moura

Miss Dina Moura

BA (Aveiro)

Miriam Mañas Rodriguez

Miss Miriam Mañas Rodriguez

MA (Alicante)

Patricia Loimil Peñate

Miss Patricia Loimil Peñate

BEd(Venezuela) PGDip

Annalyn Moore

Mrs Annalyn Moore

DipHE (Philippines)

Mary-Ann Baghaei

Mrs Mary-Ann Baghaei

MA (Westminster) PGCE

Joanna Kudyba

Miss Joanna Kudyba

BA(Hons) Poland Mont Dip

Sarah Bills

Mrs Sarah Bills


Yolanda Alves-Soto

Miss Yolanda Alves-Soto

Mont Dip

Tamara Flynn

Gap Year Assistant

Miss Tamara Flynn

Jessica Lord

Montessori Student Teacher

Miss Jessica Lord


Specialist Teachers

Seema Syed


Mrs Seema Syed

BSc(Hons)(Greenwich) PGCE(Lond) CTeach

Lara Chambers


Miss Lara Chambers

BA Hons (Exeter) PGCE (London)

Ross Higginson

Form 5
(Also Science specialist)

Mr Ross Higginson

BA Hons (Hull)

Maria Slade


Mrs Maria Slade

BA(Paisley) PGCE(Middx)

Jane Burgess Harcourt


Mrs Jane Burgess Harcourt

BA Hons (Miami) GTP (Brunel)

Tim Carnegie

Drum Kit

Mr Tim Carnegie

Alexa Walters

Oboe / Piano / Violin / Recorder

Miss Alexa Walters

BMus Hons(TCL)

Harry Brunt


Mr Harry Brunt

MA(USW) BA(Cardiff)

Robert Carlin

Singing and Piano

Mr Robert Carlin

BA Hons (Leeds) PGCE (Leeds)

Peter Komor


Mr Peter Komor

BMus Jazz RWCMD (First Class Honours)

Marine Dolques


Mlle Marine Dolques

DipEd (Victoria) BL (Université Paul Cézanne)

Russell Friese

Physical Education

Mr Russell Friese

MA (Middx) PGCE (Middx)

Emilia Carota

Physical Education

Ms Emilia Carota

BA Hons (Universitá L'Aquila) PGCE(Cheltenham)

Veronica Copeman


Miss Veronica Copeman

BA Hons (Exeter) Hornsby Certificate

Jane Davison


Miss Jane Davison


Mary O’Connor


Mrs Mary O’Connor

BA Hons (Dartington)


Jane Hale


Mrs Jane Hale

BA Hons (Lancaster) FCA ACII

Sarah Danby

Assistant Bursar

Mrs Sarah Danby

BA Hons (Oxford)

Ursula Happawana

Assistant Bursar

Mrs Ursula Happawana


Elisabeth Margolis

Assistant Bursar

Mrs Elisabeth Margolis

Pauline Thorpe

Assistant Bursar

Mrs Pauline Thorpe

BA Hons (Birmingham)

Kevin Chung

IT & Technical Services Manager

Mr Kevin Chung

BSc Hons (Herts)

Andrew Nish

IT & Technical Services Specialist

Mr Andrew Nish

BSc Hons (Luton)

Sangam Rai

IT & Technical Services Specialist

Mr Sangam Rai

BSc Hons (Luton)

Baraa Fayed


Mr Baraa Fayed

Steve Cesh


Mr Steve Cesh